Ashley W

Hello,

Nanny in Barrie

Hello, My name is Ashley, I am currently enrolled in Pre Health Science- Nursing. With the hopes of becoming a Doctor one day. I am certified in CPR and First AID as well as CPR-C -Addition. I got my babysitters certificate when I was 14 years old, and since then I started babysitting. I have babysat all age groups, and enjoyed babysitting all age groups, for every child is unique in their own way. I have also worked with children with disabilities since I was in grade 12, and have loved every minute of it. I was also enrolled in CYW where I further developed my skills for caring for children. In one of my course our professor made us make a \"bag of tricks\" which basically is a bag full of different toys and adventures, and I still take pride in mine and bring it to most of my babysitting/care giving jobs. I also have been a Supervisor in a Housekeeping department for merely two years. This was at HI-Lake Louise Alpine Centre. I performed many duties such, make beds, cleaning washrooms, common rooms, kitchens and did minor repairs for maintenance. I am a very honest/trustworthy, hard working and reliable person. I am very mature for my age, as YOU will find out if if you contact my former employers. I enjoy many things such as; walking, running, soccer,volley ball, cheerleading, dancing, singing, writing, reading, math, the outdoors, rock climbing, swimming, adventures and traveling. Reading stories and making up imaginative stories for the little ones! Unfortunately, I do not have my full licence yet, but I do have a form of transportations or public transportation. Thanks you very much for reading, and I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully getting the chance to meet and help your child learn and grow! Sincerely, Ashley I first started babysitting when I was 14 years of age, at this age I babysat a 2 year old girl in Uxbridge Ontario, twice a week. I had to make her dinner, and play with her ie. read her stories, play dolls. And also tuck her into bed for a good nights rest. I then babysat a boy (3-4) and a girl (6-7) who I cared for every Wednesday from after school till 7:30pm. I had to play with them ie. read them stories, tag. I also occasionally babysat them on weekend nights.- Uxbridge Ontario I then babysat three girls age range from 6-12, whom I looked after in 12 hour shifts from 7pm -7am. Therefore I had to make them meals, hangout and play with them, tend to their care, get them to bath, and read them stories for bed time. - Uxbridge Ontario I also babysat two kids, a boy ( 4-5) and a girl (7-8), and their baby sitter ( 8 months) for a few hours so their parents could go out for dinner and take the night off. - Lake Louise Alberta I also have looked after my little cousins from aged (4months-5years). - Uxbridge & Barrie Ontario I also did a placement with my Grade 12 class looking after young teenagers, I then went to school for Child and Youth Worker where I did a placement with children in grade 3. With those children many of them had; autism, epilepsy, and other mental health disabilities. I helped them with their studies, read to them, hung out with them, ate lunch with them, and got to know them. - Oshawa & Uxbridge Ontario.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 403-763-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider