Julie T

Hello!

2

Nanny in Barrie

Hello! I am a 22 year old female that goes by the name of Julie, that was born in raised in the small town of Parry Sound. I graduated from an Outdoor Adventure Guide Business Diploma program 3 years ago. I have been doing seasonal work since, living in British Columbia on a mountain for the winters and spending my summers in the beautiful Muskoka area. I love the outdoors, being active and busy, learning new things/skills, making others laugh and working with people. I am very outgoing and enjoy the \"living life to the fullest\" philosophy. I have an extensive 80 hour (wilderness responder) first aid course under my belt, along with my bronze medallion. I have worked at numerous camps throughout my life which included anything from your average day camp, to an overnight canoe tripping camp, to taking kids and adults on sea kayaking and white water canoeing trips. I have worked with kids with extra needs, visually impaired kids and adults, parapeligic and diabetics. Preferably, I would be looking for a set Monday-Friday live-out nannying position but I am more than willing to discuss other types of schedules. I ran my own cleaning company in Muskoka last summer so cleaning and tidying is almost a given! I have no problems with prepping meals, making meals, packing lunches, etc. I do have access to a vehicle if need be dependant on what type of hours we are looking at. I am prepared to be in a home all day taking care of a new born OR running around taking your kids to go mini-putting or teaching them to swim or ski or play soccer. You name it! Sports and outdoors are my forte but I am great at being inside and cleaning/cooking (etc.) as well. I think that gives you quite a brief overview of myself. I am looking to start immediately so if you have any questions or concerns please message, email or call me at any time. I do have set up work for the months of May and June so I am available until then and come July and August as well. If you are looking for a more long term, I am more than willing to discuss that as well, as I do not necessarily have to be gone for May and June. I look very forward to meeting you and hopefully arranging something great, that can meet both of our expectations! Thanks for you time. Julie I have worked at a YMCA day camp which included taking care of 8 children aged 5-8 throughout an 8-10 hour day. Duties included entertaining and playing/planning games, assuring lunch was ate and sunblock was applied and mot importantly, ensure they had a blast at camp. I worked at Camp Manitou, taking kids aged from 6-16 on over night canoe trips. Duties included fully taking care of children by feeding, entertaining, directing and ensuring everyone was safe. I also worked at a blind camp and oversaw the lifeguards. My duties included working with the children and adults once everything was in order, assuring they were safe and having great time. Lastly, I have been randomly babysitting since I was 13.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-633-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider