Natalie V



Nanny in Orangeville

Hello, My name is Natalie VanderVeen. I am a recent graduate of Redeemer University College\'s Honours Clin. Psychology, and Creative Writing programs. I have a few years experience regularly watching children, building relationships and rapport, although my work has been occasional rather than long-term nannying. I have experience with children who have minor physical disabilities, and experience with children who have mental illness or intellectual disabilities. I have a passion for working with children, and a belief that their creativity and young minds are precious and important in this world. I believe in a health based practice in regards to nannying, and support the nutrition, fitness, and creative growth of children through healthy schedules, meal plans, and play-time. I believe that working with children requires strength and scheduling, but also flexibility and understanding. I would prefer a nannying relationship with the parents of the children which is based on open communication regarding schedules, preferences, discipline styles, etc. I have a deep respect for parents, and an appreciation that being a parent is difficult and (I am sure) SO rewarding, and I wish to honour that as I see to the health and wellness of your children! I possess a vulnerable sector police check, and am willing to obtain CPR/first aid certifications before or during the first 3 months of employment. I have worked promoting literacy with children in grade schools in Hamilton, I have worked as a guest teacher, and a tutor for ESL and native English speaking children in addition to my regular experience watching children. I have spent 3 years in house-keeping/ personal house-cleaning service positions, and am extremely comfortable cooking health conscious and savoury meals. I have reference letters upon request. I am fun, easy going, and very energetic. I am fitness, education, and creatively oriented. My hobbies include yoga, hiking, kayaking, strength-training, slam poet coaching and performing, guest teaching, and fine art! I grew up with 3 siblings, and 2 working parents. I fully appreciate how hard it can be to be in so many places at once, and it would be my pleasure to help out around the house and with the children, and be a support in the journey you are on. I look forward to hearing from you, and encourage you to contact my email address or message me if you have any further questions. Warmest regards, Natalie VanderVeen I have had a few years experience watching children between the ages of newborn (0-3mo) and school age, up to 12 years of age. I have experience housekeeping during day-time hours, preparing health conscious meals, creating appropriate and parent approved schedules during "free days" (days not in school), appropriate discipline and rules that engender mutual respect and care for all individuals in the home, following nap-time and bed-time schedules, helping with homework and tutoring, planning appropriate and engaging activities for children of a range of ages. I believe in first and foremost maintaining health and safety in the home and community (ie. park trips), and in a health conscious standard for fun activities, meal time, and sleep schedule.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 289-260-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 19, 2016 at 3:48 PM EDT
(2 days ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider