Laura S

Hello,

Nanny in Alliston

Hello, My name is Laura and I am interested in obtaining a nanny position for the summer months. I have numerous experiences working with children both as a nanny as well as a teacher. I grew up in a large family and have been babysitting for as long as I can remember, and have had numerous nanny positions over the last few years. I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology and I am also a certified teacher. I have been supply teaching with the Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board since September 2013. Ultimately teaching is my career goal, but throughout the summer I would appreciate an opportunity to continue working with children. I enjoy working with children as a nanny, and have had a few wonderful experiences doing so in the past. I have experience caring for children of all ages, and have always found this to be something that comes easy to me. I am an energetic person and believe I am capable of providing an exciting experience for your children. I am reliable, trustworthy and responsible, and really appreciate the opportunity to work so closely with families. If you are looking for someone to care for your children I would love to meet and talk with you. I thank you for your time and consideration and look forward to hearing from you. Laura I grew up in a large family and have been babysitting young cousins since I was 12 years old. I knew from a young age I wanted to work with children and chose to pursue a career in teaching after high school. I completed my Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology, choosing courses that focused primarily on childhood development. I received my Bachelor of Education in June 2012, and began my teaching career in September 2013. Some of my earlier experiences caring for children include: (Torlone Family) Throughout high school I spent two summers caring for a family of 4 children (age 4-10) Monday to Friday. Duties included preparing meals, finding activities for the children to do (i.e. taking them to the library or the park, crafts, etc.), and ensuring the overall safety of the children. January 2011-May 2011 (DeVries Family) Nanny position caring for twin boys (age 3) and one girl (age 5) 3 days a week. Duties included preparing meals, finding activities for the children to do throughout the day (i.e. taking them to the early years center, the park, as well as the library, playing outside, etc.), putting the boys down for a nap, picking up the girl from Kindergarten, and ensuring the overall safety of all the children. January 2013-September 2013 (Ball Family) I was a part-time nanny for a family in Guelph, caring for their 3 children (ages 1, 2.5 and 4). Iwas responsible for taking the oldest daughter to Kindergarten, as well as picking her up. I prepared meals and snacks for the girls, found activities for them during the day (i.e. the library, the park, etc.), and ensured their overall safety throughout the day. Teaching I have been on the Occasional Teacher List with the Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board since September 2013. I am qualified to teach Kindergarten to Grade 6, but have supply taught K-Grade 12. Since graduating from Teachers College I have taken additional qualification courses in Special Education, Reading and Kindergarten. Supply teaching requires me to follow classroom routines and schedules, ensure student safety and well-being, and I always strive to provide an inclusive, safe environment for students to learn in.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider