Peta-Gay M



Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello ^_^ I\'m Peta -Gay and I\'m originally from Jamaica. I\'m a university graduate who currently works as an elementary and junior high Assistant Language Teacher in Japan. I love working with kids, singing, reading,writing children stories and traveling!! I love life, discovering new cultures and meeting people from different walks of life.Thus far I have visited three different countries and speak three languages English (my native language), Spanish (conversational) and Japanese (intermediate level) I\'m a pretty down to earth person with a natural love for people. and guess what? I look forward to working with you and your family !! ^_^ I am an Assistant English teacher currently living in Japan. I teach at three public Schools two of which are elementary schools and the other is a Junior High. At one elementary I teach 700 students (from first to sixth grade) and at the other I teach 140 students (fifth and sixtth grade). My duty at these schools are: teaching English,planning lessons and fun activities and playing with the children during lunch break. My students are between the ages of 5-12. At junior high, I teach over 500 students between the ages of 12-15 years old. At this school I do team teaching alongside Japanese teachers of English and my duties are teaching vocabulary, pronunciation and reading. In addition to my current experience I have done a lot of volunteer work in the past working with children. At University I was a member of my dorm's community for practicing educator's program which did outreach work at a homework center for inner city kids between the ages of 7-18. My duties included helping children with homework assignments and sometimes tutoring. I also did volunteer work at my church, every summer from age 15-23 I volunteered as a VBS (Vacation Bible School) teacher where I would teach bible lessons, plan arts and crafts activities and prepare my team for our annual inter house competition which included singing, dancing and sports. I also have also served as a Sunday school teacher and a children's choir directer.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 805-673-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile