Tamsin D



Hello! My name is Tamsin Doyle, I am from England, with a working holiday visa for Canada and looking to come over and experience more of the country. I spent a summer here and really loved every minute of it. I love children and have spent the past few years working with them both in paid positions and voluntary work in schools etc. My last job with children was a post as nanny/au pair for a family of 5 children, ranging from 5-14 with varying needs and challenges. I worked there for just over a year, mostly as a stand in parent since the parents were mostly not at home, this meant I was running the house as well as looking after the children,helping with homework and music practice,preparing meals and making sure the two dogs were well cared for, fed, walked etc. It was a challenging and very demanding role but taught me a lot about children and families. Before that I worked as a babysitter for a family of 2 children aged 3 and 5. I would pick up the youngest from pre-school and have him for the afternoon, helped him get ready for the changeover to school, and again pet care was in this role. I also spent a summer with family friends who had just had a new baby. There I gained experience with newborns and children under 7 particularly. Voluntary work in schools included a lunch club with stories,games music etc and also an after school club which had crafts,games and so forth. At the moment I am working in finance and studying accountancy, but I enjoy working with people and children so am struggling a bit with being sat at a desk! I love being active and outdoors, exploring, adventures etc. I also really enjoy music as a hobby in any spare time I get, and can play the piano and am learning guitar and violin I look forward to hearing from you and getting to know more about you and your families as we work together :) Sincerely, Tamsin Doyle I worked as a babysitter for 2 children for 2 years and then as a nanny/au pair for just over a year for 5 children ranged from 5-14. My duties were getting ready for school,taking to school,attending any school events etc necessary,pickup,housekeeping,pet sitting. Also during the holidays I would have them for long periods of time while parents were at work so all that is covered in that. Meal preparation. Most other household duties necessary in the smooth running of a larger family.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider