Joy Mary F

Hello

Nanny

Hello I\'m Joy Mary I\'m from Christchurch, New Zealand and I\'m 18 years old and I am currently on a one year working holiday visa as of October. I am available as soon as you need me, I\'m currently in Vancouver, BC however I would like to work in a smaller city/town as a nanny and I am available travel to where ever in the country you are, I would preferably like to work for 6 months as a live in nanny but I am willing to stay longer if needed. Before I came to Canada I was working in a cafe in NZ as a barista for one year. I\'ve worked with children since I was a kid myself (13) working with children has always been something that\'s just kind of fallen in place, when I was 13 become a children\'s church leader Which I found challenging to begin with but it grew on me, I ended up doing it for 6 years in total. Then when I was 16 I was given an opportunity to go to west Kalimantan, Borneo, Indonesia and work in a place called living waters village, I stayed for 1 month and worked in the day care centre, again I found this challenging being away from my family and in a foreign country where they don\'t speak English, although within 2 weeks I felt at home. The course I did in high school was threw Plunket (they provide support services for the development, health and wellbeing of children and there families) this involved learning about child development, practical lessons from bathing infants to safe outdoor play for preschoolers, we did many assessments throughout this course and I passed all. I\'ve baby sat for many people as well , the most recent babysitting job I had was for my neighbours two children, a girl (10 years) and a boy (7) years. I\'ve been babysitting them on a weekly basis for about two years now and they always manage to surprise me with how much energy they have, and the wild stories they come up with. I would love to be apart of your family and help out in anyway possible, as well as looking after your children, I can bake and cook, help with the cleaning and upkeep of the house, run errands and anything else you might need help with. 4 years of being a children's church leader for 5-10 year olds ( up to 20-25 each time). This included: games, organising lessons, activities and general up keep with energetic and quick witted kids 2 years of being a children's church leader for 2-4 year olds (up to 10 at each time). This included: playtime, sorting morning tea, prayer, reading stories, organising craft activities. 1 month in an orphanage in Indonesia, running a day care program with up to 15 children this included: telling stories, sorting morning tea, prayer time, activities indoors and outdoors. 2 years of high school classes on child care and child development, this was mostly theory of developmental stages how ever we also did practical lesson on how to look after children in all different stages in life. Baby sitting for neighbours, friends, family relatives etc. This work was all volunteer

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-984-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider