Taylor M

Child and Youth Worker looking to provide in home care!

Nanny in London

Hello and Thanks for reading my Ad! My name is Taylor McIntosh and I am 22 years old. I am currently finishing my third year of the Child and Youth Worker advanced diploma program from Mohawk College, I will be graduating in April 2016. I have also completed the Human Services Foundations Program at Fanshawe College. During my time at Fanshawe, and continually throughout my time at Mohawk College I have made the Deans Honor Roll for my high GPA accomplishments. My experiences throughout my programs have allowed me to take part in three field placements, one in a General Education Classroom in a high school, secondly at a Community Centre in the downtown core of Hamilton, and third a residential home in London. I have further training as well in Prevention and Management of Aggressive Behaviour, Applied Intervention Skills Training, and First Aid/CPR. Beyond my education I have had stable employment at a fast food restaurant for 6 years and have also had the privilege of running the Child Care Program at OPSEU area council meetings. In my personal life I have babysat for many familys, with a range of ages and family size. As I have many years of experience providing childcare, I have many skills including meal preparation, general household chores and most importantly planning and implementing a wide variety of educational and recreational programming for children. I can also complete general household cleaning, shopping, and chores. I have excellent references from past teachers, my employer, and families I have babysat for, available upon request. I also have a Vulnerable Sector Screening from December 2015, and I am willing to update it upon request as well. I would love to provide these services to your family. Please feel free to contact me to discuss the details and ask any questions! Taylor McIntosh

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-670-... Confirmed
Postal Code N6C...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider