Jessie M

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my profile

Want To Connect With Jessie? Get Started Now


4

Nanny in Surrey

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read my profile. My name is Jessie and I have over 15 years experience working with children from birth to teens. I have a Bachelors Degree in Child Development with a specialization in Early Childhood (birth to 8) and Masters Degree in Special Education. For 8 years I taught preschool and kindergarten to Special Needs students and enjoyed every moment of it! I have also worked as a nanny for children as young as 2 weeks old, including twins. I am very familiar with the developmental needs at each stage of a child\'s life and I enjoy finding way to maximize both play and learning at every opportunity. I love the joy and energy that children pour into life and I fully embrace their adventure. I believe that there are adventures to be found at every age and stage from sensory exploration with infants to finger-paints with toddlers to cooking with children. I enjoy technology but I also greatly enjoy the opportunities that simply getting outdoors can offer. My love of books and reading led me to take classes on early literacy and storytelling. I believe that each child possesses unique strengths and interests and my job as a caregiver is to build upon those to encourage confidence and joy in each little heart and mind. I am current in Infant and Child CPR and First Aid. I have experience working with diverse populations including special needs children. I have many references from happy parents and children that I would like to share with you. Please feel free to ask any questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you! I previously Taught Special Education Kindergarten, Special Education Preschool, and a Developmental Birth to 3 Class for 14 years. I have a Masters Degree in Education and a Bachelors degree in Child Development. In addition to classroom experience, I have raised two developmentally delayed foster children and have a step-son with ASD. The "at home" experience has greatly informed my teaching strategies and understanding of the home/school balance.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider