Meg S

Hello, all!

Nanny in Victoria

Hello, all! My name is Meg, I am eighteen years old and I am from Squamish, BC. I have graduated high school and I am looking to move forward with my love for looking after young children. I have always felt that I connect very well with babies and children, I love to be around them, care for them, and I just genuinely enjoy spending time with them. I have strong nurturing instincts and so I pour all of my heart in to caring for the child I am with. So far in my recent years of finding work, I have found that I am much more motivated and enthusiastic to work around children than I am to have a mainstream job in a store, behind a till, etc. To me, babysitting rarely feels like work, so it feels effortless to fully apply myself to the job. Currently I am still living in Squamish, but I am moving to Victoria in January 2015, and I will be living there until April, and then I will return to Squamish for the summer. I would ideally love to find childcare work for the months that I am there! I will have a very flexible schedule with most days and hours available, unless something comes up closer to whichever date. I do not have a criminal record. Generally my minimum hourly wage is $10 per hour, but I am willing to discuss wages with you! I look forward to talking with you! I have been babysitting young children for years! Before I was getting paid for babysitting jobs, I would take care of my younger brother, who is six years younger than me, daily while our mother worked when I was 13 . Now, I have babysat for multiple families that have up to two children, under the ages of two. I\\\\\\\'ve also had occasional jobs over the years with children who are also older, ranging from 7-11 years. I am willing to care for larger groups of children, all ages. I often do long shifts, sometimes 12 hours. I dress, feed, bathe, and play with the children as needed and work with what their daily routine is.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-849-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider