Elizabeth M

Having an Australian and German background I graduated from an extensive half-year course in...

6

Nanny in Edmonton

Having an Australian and German background I graduated from an extensive half-year course in Edmonton, Canada to become a nanny, which prepared me very well to take care of your children. Here in Canada my first position has been looking after a sweet little girl full time , who was born very prematurely. It has been a joy to support her in growing and developing, so that she will be soon able to join day care in August. Throughout my life, I enjoyed working closely with people and was drawn to develop personal qualities and skills to provide care on many levels: physical as well as emotional. I am aware of the sensitivity that is needed to establish a trusting relationship with children. Working for an international airline over many years, I was often involved in crises, emergencies and other kinds of stressful situations, where I demonstrated level headedness and calmness. I have a good grasp of the various developmental stages in children and their specific safety needs. I am interested in fostering a nurturing, relaxed and fun environment for the child that supports self-esteem. I am energetic and enjoy organizing activities for children that provide them with the opportunity of exploration and discovery. I believe that good communication skills are the base for dealing with complex situations. I am looking for a family who provides me with the opportunity to be part of their team. During my teens I tutored school children for several years. As an international flight attendant I looked after children and babies from various cultures, making sure they were safe and comfortable especially in emergency situations. As a health practitioner many of my clients were children. I sensitively guided them within the context of health sessions. I have experience with a range of ages. I cared for a prematurely girl then aged 1 year until she turned 2 and was able to attend day care without support. My position included food preparation, feeding, dressing, playing with her, language development, picture books, etc. After that I looked after two girls, aged 8 and 11, picking them up from school, doing homework, playing together, and cooking dinner for the whole family including granddad. Furthermore I cared for a a girl, 4 years old and her 11 year old brother. Currently I am in a short term position with two boys, 8 and 11years of age. I love working with children and enjoy caring for them and supporting their development. If you have any other question please feel free to contact me! Please ask for my resume and references, which I am happy to provide! Looking forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 780-975-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider