Joanna B

Haida Gwaii Nanny Needed!

Want To Be Hired By Joanna? Apply Now

Family in Sandspit

This job would be part time (most of the time) - I am a consultant so generally need a couple of hours per day for office work, but am occasionally in the field, so need the odd 12 hour day - sometimes 12 hour days for a whole week, but then I make sure to take plenty of time off to spend it with my kids! Sometimes I work in other locations in Northern BC, and travel to those areas may be required. I can be very flexible, and there could be plenty of time off to explore these amazing islands. I have a son and a daughter (ages 5 and 8), but can provide more information to the successful candidate. I have a 3 bedroom suite (including heat/water/electricity) that I would be willing to trade for 15 hours of work/week, then I would be able to pay $12/hr for any additional hours. Unless you would like to pay rent and get paid in full. There are other parents in town who also require some child care, so extra income could be earned that way! I may also be able to help with travel costs to get here, if required. Flexibility is key! Partners and spouses would be welcome! I will not lie, this is a small town, and very remote - however it is spectacular; a love of the outdoors is a MUST up here! Check out for more info on our little town.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-661-... Confirmed
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Petsitter seeker