Emma J

Growing up in a large family has been a direct influence on my choice to studying to become an...

Nanny in Toronto

Growing up in a large family has been a direct influence on my choice to studying to become an elementary teacher. I have been around young children my entire life and developed a true passion for educating and enriching the lives of younger children in particular. I hold high value in physical/mental stimulation to fully immerse children in an interesting and rewarding environment. If I was asked where I see myself in 5 years I would be working on making my own education plan which could change the way we educate kids in our public and catholic school systems. I derive a lot of influence from Maria Montessori and am open/in practice to many new tactics in parenting as well as educating. I have completed High School and am currently attending York University studying History, after I complete my bachelor I will be attending teachers college. I am looking to start with babysitting during the school year, but once I have more time and opportunity I would be very interested in becoming a nanny. All I ask is for opportunity to enrich both mine and your child\'s experience with my service. I logged all of my volunteer hours in high school with a local daycare and even had a placement with an elementary school for a semester in grade 11. I have been hosting my own young siblings birthday\\\\\\\'s for a few years now which usually means handling anywhere between 10 and 20 children of pre-school to school age. I have babysat for family members with children aged infant to school age on numerous occasions. Often times when babysitting I prefer to engage in games and learning experiences for the kids. Assistance in homework has been provided for many years to my own siblings and cousins of elementary age. With babysitting I have had experience with a bed time routine for young kids and am capable of feeding and changing infants as well.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-403-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider