Sabrina Carreiro Necak

Grow and Learn and have fun doing so!

Nanny in Whitby

My name is Sabrina and I am 30 years old. I am currently a Customer Service Supervisor at Scotiabank. I have a huge passion for taking care of people and helping them in any way they need. Growing up in school I made sure I volunteered for recess duty in the kindergarten classroom as I was older I felt like I could help the kids find a passion for school and think of it as fun, I could help them learn as I had once learned. By the age of 15 I knew I wanted to do something to work with kids. So after graduation I applied for Early Childhood Education at Centennial College. I was so excited to begin because I was going to be able to help children learn and grow. Little did I know that the program given at Centennial College was all about cues, which was great as I would be able to focus on the childrens' interests, but there were no pictures and no precut shapes allowed. I could not continue as I felt that I would be lying to the children. For example: If a child had shown interest in a dinosaur and I asked them to draw me a picture of a dinosaur and they drew a bumble bee, I had to agree that they had drawn me a dinosaur and not a bumble bee. I felt as if I were betraying the children, like I was teaching them that lying was okay, and when they reached kindergarten and told their teacher that they had drawn a dinosaur and it was a bumble bee they would be wrong. This tore me apart. My decision to stop the course came very hard to me but I just could not be responsible for not teaching them the right way. The passion for helping children learn and grow has never left. I am family oriented and will do anything to help the ones I love and anyone who needs it. People often think I am "coo-coo" for wanting three or four children of my own. I always tell them "Whats more fun then watching someone so small grow, learn and play all day long" When at family functions you can usually find me running around with the little ones, or holding one of the babies. I enjoy crafting and creating. I love the outdoors, going camping, spending time with my family and friends, helping others, cartoons, animals. I have a talent for making people smile and comforting them so that they are special no matter what anyone says. I am honest, loyal, friendly, funny, compassionate and responsible. It is time I come back to my passion and live out my dream of helping others.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-862-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $550.00
Maximum - $1,000.00
Weekly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider