Emma M

Greetings,

Nanny in St. Albert

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Greetings, I hope this message finds you well. My name is Emma and I am a 24 year-old Norwegian American. I am writing in response to your posting for a nanny. My previous experience with youth, including teaching and child-care, and passion for child development make me the ideal candidate for the position. First, I have extensive experience in child care. I have spent time baby sitting various ages including a summer job where I helped the mother take care of her two year old son. My job included supervising him while he played outside, giving him baths, and reading to him. In rare occasions I would be required to make him lunches. I also have three young cousins who I have on occasion been given the responsibility of taking care of them. The oldest spent 6 months asking where I was after I moved back to the States. These experiences alone would make me an excellent nanny candidate. My other recent experiences further highlight why I am a good fit for your family. I would also like to mention that I have a passion for making food and would love to make nutritious meals for your family. I am also comfortable with housework. In addition to my experiences in childcare, I have a background in education that will prove valuable when working with your child. Currently I teach English to children at a school here in Norway. I appeal to the multiple intelligences in my lessons by including a range of activities: songs, games, reading, etc. When working with your child I will use my experience teaching to keep your child stimulated and growing. For example, in Norway the children are taught to enjoy the nature. I will take your child outside to instill the value of staying active and an appreciation for the world around them. I also have a background in biology and would love to teach them about the would around them. I will also use board games to teach your child important skills in problem solving. Finally, I was Red Cross certified in First Aid, CPR, Babysitting, and Lifeguarding. I am willing to renew all of the tickets if desired. As I was a lifeguard I am very comfortable in the water and would enjoy taking your children swimming. My experience working with youth in a childcare and teaching setting make me the ideal candidate for the position. Aside from those qualifications, my own unique experiences living in Norway, USA, and Canada and my positive attitude will be an asset to your family. I can best be reached at ...@gmail.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, Emma Matland I have experiance as a baby sitter but I assume that isn't the experiance you are looking for. I have spent a lot of time watching my younger cousins since they were born (current ages 10, 8, 5). I find that I have an easier time with younger age groups. I am able to be patient with them and figure out what they are trying to communicate to me. I am comfortable bathing, feeding, changing diapers, and playing with childern.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 904-0795...1
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider