Loretta B



Nanny in Ottawa

Greetings, Working with children is the highlight of my day. For the past 3 years, I have worked as a certified teacher in an elementary school. While my experience has been enriching and interesting, I have also found myself becoming increasingly frustrated with the lack of resources for students with special needs. As generalists, elementary teachers are expected to reach a multitude of needs with little time to prepare or investigate resources. It is for this reason that I have decided to return to school, taking online courses, in the Autism Behavior Science program at Algonquin College. Since the program is entirely online, this leaves me with the flexibility of continuing to enjoy working with children during the day. This flexibility also helps me contribute towards the cost of my education, although your child is my priority above anything else. I will be finishing up my teaching contract this year-June 2015 and then returning to Ottawa for the summer, therefore my availability starts July 1, 2015 and I will be sure to commit fully for minimum 1 year, as I will need to work throughout my studies. I am more than willing to obtain First Aid/CPR or providing a criminal check prior to starting employment, I have done both in the past for my teaching requirements. In my spare time, I enjoy reading, baking, arts and crafts. Anything else you want to know.. just ask! I am a certified teacher. For the past 3 years, I have taught grade 5 at an elementary school. My class sizes have been from 17-24 students each year. My duties included supervision of all students from preK-grade 6. In addition, I worked as a Languages Tutor/Education Coordinator for 2 years at Oxford Learning Centre. There, I helped plan and teach the Little Readers Program for ages 2-6, of 10 students at a time and provided additional support in French and Language Arts for students from K-grade 8 in small groups of 3. Lastly, I have baby-sat long-term for many clients day/night/overnight since the age of 12. The children I cared for were as young as 4 months up to 8 years old, caring for as many as 4-5 at a time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider