Chris M

Greetings :)

Nanny in Edmonton

Greetings :) My name is Chris and I\'m a soon-to-be medical student (hopefully!). I\'m taking a break from studying in order to learn a bit more about the local community and help out wherever I can - I currently volunteer at the Canadian Red Cross and U of A Hospital. I have quite a lot of experience with children, although most of it comes from Czech Republic where I lived for most of my life. My 4 years old sister is the centre of my world (whether I want it to be so or not - she\'s very demanding, haha!) and I spend all of my free time with her. Still, I would like to make some money on the side and meet new people - because how sad is it that a 21 years old guy spends his whole day with one girl. It may be important to note that although I have no experience with allergies in a \"paid\" environment, my brother suffered from many of those since he was little, as well as asthma, so I understand the importance of being careful. Apart from taking care of children, I also volunteered in a senior home for a few months and after that visited older people in their homes to help them with cleaning their place up, buying groceries, preparing food and providing company. I do not have any certificate however, and thus have no experience with medical equipment (apart from walkers, wheelchairs and so on) or dementia. Another thing I\'ve had dealings with is taking care of pets. I took care of two elderly dogs with special needs for three days, never leaving them out of my sight and taking special care with their medications. I also took care of cats - visiting them once a day to feed them and play with them for a bit. Maybe it would be useful to also point out that I have a lot of experience with cooking both vegetarian and vegan foods, as well as low-fat and low-sodium diets. I have a Czech accent, but understand English perfectly and haven\'t had any trouble with communication. Well, that\'s all I can think of right now - if you have any questions, feel free to ask! Cheers! I\\\'ve been baby-sitting two brothers (age 4 and 7) once a week - my duties included picking them up from daycare/school, preparing a vegetarian lunch, playing with the boys, cleaning up (mopping the floors, washing the dishes, ironing clothes, etc), preparing a vegetarian dinner for the boys as well as for their parents. I also took care of a 8 years old girl from 5 days a week (including weekends). My duties included engaging the girl in various activities, preparing food, doing some houseworks, and feeding the family\\\'s two cats. Apart from these, I also have a lot of experience from taking care of children in my family - I\\\'ve taken my two cousins for a week long trip while their mother was in the hospital, and take care of my 4 years old sister every day (wake her up, dress her up, take her to day care, pick her up from day care, play with her, prepare food, brush her teeth, read a bedtime story and so on).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 587-710-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider