Kelsey Heatherington

Great Nanny Who Enjoys Children

Nanny in Calgary

I am currently a undergraduate student enrolled in a combined Kinesiology and Education program. After graduating from my Kinesiology/Education degrees I wish to pursue a masters degree in Occupational Therapy. Although I do attend school in Edmonton I move back to my hometown Calgary during the months of May - August in order to be closer to my family. I have had some wonderful experiences working with children and hope to gain even more during my months in Calgary. I am very comfortable with coming up with creative and fun activities to do through out the week. I do not mind doing light house cleaning, transportation, or meal preparation. I believe that play, crafts, and other enjoyable activities are much more beneficial than simply staying inside and watch tv all day, especially during the summer. I have coached both Senior Girls Volleyball and Junior Girls Basketball teams at a Junior High School level as well as aided students with disabilities in my studies in both high school and university. In my free time I enjoy keeping active and playing both volleyball and basketball in the University of Alberta intramural league. I have volunteered for the PALS program at The Steadward Centre. This experience showed me how much I enjoy working with people, especially children. To recognize children's challenges, support, and mentor them while they achieve their goals was truly a rewarding experience like no other. I also recently volunteered for the Special Olympics FunFitness Program and enjoyed working with the athletes and showing them how to stay fit by demonstrating different exercises that work best for their specific needs. I am certified in CPR "C" as well as standard first aid and have NCCP certification as a Fundamental Movement Skills Community Leader. I have also taken courses throughout university that have allowed me to gain knowledge of different disabilities and rehabilitation techniques. I am a very outgoing person and always try to put a smile on peoples face. I have strong skills when it comes to working with children, as well as in a team dynamic. I do not shy away from challenges and try my hardest at everything I do. I also try my best to inspire those around me to be successful as well. I believe everyone is a unique being and deserves to enjoy life. I am good at making others feel comfortable around me, whether this may be an adult or child. I am a firm believer that humour is needed in life and try my best to make others laugh. I take responsibility very seriously and I am a very quick learner when it comes to new skills.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-606-... Confirmed
Postal Code T3L...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider