Cami Armand

French Nanny with great experience, especially small children!

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Cami, I'm a 28 years old French girl (with a great English after living abroad for so long!). I have decided to move to Toronto to work on a personal project (wine and social networking app, very exciting!) but it takes little of my time. I am now going through the visa application process, and I am hoping I can move to Toronto by March/April, or it could be earlier. I have a lot of experience with toddlers and small children as explain below: Recently, I worked with 3 families who needed help for a few months. One family had a 1 year old boy and a 6 year old girl for who I care 3 days a week (most of my day was with the little one). Another family had a 6 month old baby boy who I care for 2 days a week. And finally, the last family had a 3 year old girl with who I spend a couple of hours here and there to help out with her french and allow Mom & Dad to go on dates. From September 2014 to August 2016, I was babysitting for a French family in Stockholm; they have 2 sons (Arthur who is now 3 year old and his little brother Victor who is now 6 months old). I took care of Arthur mainly (sometimes I take care of Victor while his mum take Arthur out) for a few hours, 5 days per week. Our time together was mainly about playing at the park, going to the library, play dates, go to gym class, sometimes we also bake! When Arthur was 2 we started potty training and it went really well. After a couple of months Arthur was diaper free during the day and after 6 months completely diaper free. I have been a big part of their life for the last 2 years so it was a big change for all of us as I have decided to leave Stockholm at the end of the summer. But I am in great contacts with the parents so I know we will definitely stay in touch. From June 2010 to May 2011, I worked for a family in Knightsbridge, London. The mom was usually with me from 3pm to 7pm. They had 3 kids, Miranda (9 months old), Caspar and Hector (5 and 8 years old). I was with the baby girl all day long. I took her to classes in the mornings (Gymboree and Music Class) and I use to go to the park in the afternoon. As for Miranda, who was 9 moths old, she was still eating baby food and having bottles during the day. I then did the transition from baby food to hard food. I will be in charge of school pick-ups as well for the older boys, and I was helping with homework. I was also doing grocery shopping and cooking for the kids. Cleaning, ironing clothes I used to work 7 to 7 everyday as well as some evenings, Monday to Friday. I also travelled quite a lot with the family, and we use to spend the holidays in their country house. Overall, I was mainly in charge of the baby girl, helping with the homework and house chores (relating to the kids). In January 2009, I went to Washington D.C. (USA) work as a nanny. I lived with a family, The Buckleys and I used to take care of their kids. Tess was 3 years old when I arrived and her little brother was 11 month old. My schedule was from Monday to Friday, starting at 9am and finishing at 7pm (sometimes 6pm). The parents were not home, they both worked really hard (Julia as an NPR journalist and Gavin as a economist at the Treasury). I then was alone with the kids the whole day. My duties were to prepare meals (lunch & dinner, as well as snacks), keep the house cleaned of the children stuff for when the parents will come back home. The girl was at school (until noon at the beginning, and last September she started Pre K and finished every day at 3pm), but the little boy was with me at any time. I used to take him out for a walk every morning for at least 30 minutes before going to pick up his sister at school. We used to go to music class, gymnastic class and soccer class The rest of the time I will take the kids to the park, to the swimming pool, organize play dates with the neighbors, go to the zoo, have picnincs or anything else to entertain them. We were always doing something (projects like crafts, drawing, cooking cakes). Duncan, who was 1 year old when I arrived, was still eating baby food and having bottles during the day. I then did the transition from baby food to hard food with him. I was also in charge of giving them bath, change diapers for the baby... During the summer, we used to go to the swimming pool every day (and sometimes twice a day, but never for more than 45 minutes at a time), Tess learned last year how to swim, and I will have Duncan in my arms at all time because he did not like to have any kind of safe jacket. I was comfortable to go to the swimming pool with both of them and it was a lot of fun for the kids. During the winter we sometimes went to an inside swimming pool. While I was working for the Buckley, I used to do some baby-sitting for our neighbors. They had 2 kids, Clea the girl was 4 years old and her brother Milo was 2 years old. I usually took care of them on evenings so I was in charge of getting them ready (brush teeth, go to the bathroom before bed) and put them on bed which often included reading a couple of books. We also used to have them coming over to our place for play dates with Tess and Duncan. I also did some baby-sitting for my next-door neighbors who had a 4 years old boy, Joshua. They had a little girl, Mikaela, in October, so after I used to have the 2 kids to look after. They actually became my friends and the little boy will always ask for me to take care of him when his parents will go out. I will play, read books, make dinner and get him ready for bed. For the little girl, I fed her, change her diapers Before the US, during the school year 2007-2008 (from October to May), I was a part time nanny for a family in Nmes (FRANCE), who had a 1 year old girl, Carla. I used to work for them every Saturdays and some evenings when they wanted to go out. I was alone with the baby; so my duties were to prepare meals, change her diapers, to go out for walks, playtimes, reading books Carlas mother is one of my mothers friends, so I have seen her since I stopped taking care of her. Shes now 3 years old. During the school year 2006-2007 (from September to April), I was a part time nanny for a family in Arles (FRANCE), who had a 4 years old boy, Mano. I lived with them for about 1 month, and got my own place after. I will take care of the boy every Wednesdays and I was in charge of lunchtime and snack time. We used to do activities like going to the park, take a walk, play in the garden Cheers, Cami

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-608-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6G...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Language English
Pay Hourly
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Last Online January 24, 2017 at 10:19 AM EST
(about 2 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider