Megan C

Great babysitting gig for a student - one sweet baby, near the university & flexible hours!

Family in Calgary

We just had a sweet baby girl in July and are looking for part time and occasional help while my husband is on parental leave. I return to work in January and Dad will be home with baby until June. During this time he will be finishing his second degree and will need some help during class hours (2-3 hours, 2-3 days per week) and we\'d like a couple of evenings a month for a date or two... This is a great position for a student as we live near the university (a 20-minute walk or 3-minute drive) and are less than a block from the #1 and #40 bus routes. It could also be arranged to do some sitting on campus so no commute would be required. While at home, some meal preparation and basic housekeeping are needed - just tidying up after her. No grown-up meals or housework would be necessary! Our 3-month-old is calm and good-natured - and an excellent sleeper! We would be fine if our sitter wanted to study while she\'s napping. We\'re a happy and active family and would like our daughter to have a sitter who wants to laugh and play with her, take her for walks and teach her new things. Although the part-time position doesn\'t begin until January, we would like to begin getting to know her sitter in November with a couple hours a week during the day or in the evenings. I was a nanny during my university years and had wonderful experiences. I hope we can pay that forward with our little girl! Looking forward to meeting you! N&M&G

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 403-889-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 1
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job