This listing has been removed.

Search Calgary, AB

Joan C

Great and experienced nanny seeking a wonderful family — Archived

Nanny in Calgary

From Aug 2010-March 2013, I was a nanny for a family and the child was 4 and a half months old when I started. For household tasks, I did the dishes, the child's laundry, and light housekeeping. When she was around 1 year old, we started to go to "Parent and tot" events as an outing and to learn something new while meeting new friends. We have been in gymnastics, swimming lessons, and a literacy program at the library. We went on play dates with other moms around the city at a variety of events. I was a nanny for a family from June 2013-July 2015. The children were 4 and 2 when I started. I was in charge of grocery shopping/meal prep, light housekeeping, and drop off/pick up from school. Over the course of the 2 years, I brought them to many sport activities, art classes, and day camps. we would also go to the zoo, science centre, or Heritage Park when we had the opportunity. From Aug-2015-Oct 2015, I was a nanny for a family who had a 10 month old and a 4 year old. I was with the family for almost 2 months when they decided to put their children in daycare. I was in charge of the children's laundry, assisting with meal prep if needed, and taking the 4 year old to and from preschool. We went on many walks/bike rides and also to the science centre. From Nov 2015-March 2017 I was a nanny for a family with the child being 8 months old when I started. I was in charge of her laundry and daily meal prep. We went on many walks, trips to the Science centre, zoo, Heritage Park. We have also been a part of many programs. We have done library, music, gymnastics, sportball, Gymboree, Mommy Connections. We have had play dates with the families friends. I travelled to Hawaii with the family twice while I was with them. Most recently, I have been a nanny for a family from April 2017-Currently. I take care of 3 kids with the twins being 7 years old and then a 3 year old boy. I am responsible for walking the twins to and from school and providing after school care. I would bring the 3 year old to different activities throughout the week and now bringing the twins with us during the summer months. We would go to drop in storytime at the library, Treehouse play place, zoo, Heritage Park, and Southland leisure centre. I would help in grocery shopping when it was needed, complete the household laundry each week, and light housekeeping duties. I would also take their dog for walks each day. Besides being a nanny, I am an aunt to my 11 nieces and nephews. I have babysat them many times right from birth since I was 15 years old. This is where I developed my love of children, taking care of them and watching them grow.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-999-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2T...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider