Maddie Horgan

Great Active Experienced Babysitter

Nanny in Toronto

Toronto born and raised, currently 21 years old. Schooling: Attended Cardinal Carter Academy for the Arts as a dance major in high school, followed by two years at Queen's University studying Religion. This year I will be attending George Brown in January 2017 for Practical Nursing. Currently studying at CALC (City Adult Learning Centre) in a Nursing Pathway program with occasional volunteer work at Geriatric Centres around Toronto. Occupation: Currently unemployed to focus on school but occasional income would be great to help pay for my future schooling. I have recently returned from my third summer out West working as a tree planter in Alberta and British Columbia. Other previous work experience includes retail at Mountain Equipment Co-Op and Anthropologie, kitchen experience with Outland Camps (catering), professional dancer with Canadian Contemporary Dance Theatre and of course babysitting. I have four siblings so babysitting was my first job and still is the most consistent. As well, I grew up as a dancer, so teaching and assisting dance classes as well as after class babysitting for the kids was a big role in my life. I have over 15 families that can reference me as their regular babysitter from the age of fourteen onwards. I am trustworthy, loyal, independent and always motivated. I am first aid trained and usually have a car with me so I am prepared for anything that happens. I love both intense physical activity as well as calm movie nights in with cards and board games. If you want to know anything else about me, just ask!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-688-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6H...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider