Amanda R

Very flexible schedule

Want To Connect With Amanda? Get Started Now

Nanny in Montreal

Hello! :) My name is Amanda and I studied child language acquisition and semantics at McGill University. I'm originally from the US and I'm planning to stay in Montreal. I do not speak French. I can speak Spanish for basic communication. I have the most experience babysitting very young children, age 3 and under. I have worked for three families in Montreal. In the summers of 2011 and 2012 I provided live-in assistance to a family with their son. I have experience with older children in a teaching setting. I was part of an equestrian organization in the US and taught/supervised younger members. I offer babysitting services in the daytime, evenings and weekends. I can cook meals and I am knowledgeable about food allergies. I'm currently looking for 20-30 hours per week total (would accept a position with less hours depending on the position -- for example two positions of 10 hours each).

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 514-562-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $17.00
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Amanda R

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Jane K

Amanda was referred to us through a friend, and she has been our daughter's babysitter for over a year now. In her dealings with us, she is always courteous and friendly. She is readily available (most of the time, of course) and always arrives on time. Our daughter is a little on the shy side, and Amanda was patient and respectful of her space in her first few visits (and still is whenever she arrives). She always has a relaxed attitude and is never insistent, pushy or stressed. We really appreciate her vibe. She keeps our daughter well entertained while we're away, and is great at giving her any meals and getting her ready for bed. We really appreciate her, and recommend her gladly as a babysitter or nanny.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Astrid L

Amanda took very good care of our daughter of 2. Patient, trustworthy and flexible, I highly recommend her services. Actually, I recommended her toi à friend of mine who is also very satisfied by her services.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider