This listing has been removed.

Laura R

Good Morning/Afternoon, — Archived

Nanny in Stoney Creek

Good Morning/Afternoon, My name is Laura Reilly, I am a 27 year old individual with other 15 years of experience caring for children of all ages and in many different capacities. I currently work full-time in human resources but with no children of my own, continue to be engaged in the babysitting/nanny world as I have an undying love for child care. My general philosophy is to provide both a safe and fun environment, I like to play an active role with any children I work with - games, crafts, homework help or simply someone to listen. Nutrition is also very important to me when making meals but I also love to bake :) Currently, I provide both occasional babysitting and overnight sitting for anyone who is going on a child free weekend away or week long trip. Please read my profile for fun details on my experiences - I hope if will give you a flavor for what I am all about, please reach out if you have any additional questions as well! If I do have the pleasure of working for you, I will treat your children as if they were my own. Over the past 15 years I have had many different, wonderful experiences caring for children aged 1 - 13. Currently I am both an occasional babysitter/nanny for two boys ages 7 and 10, including 1-2 week long overnight stays (taking the children to and from school/activities, helping with homework, preparing all meals, going on outings etc) and occasional day/night babysitting. This experience has been very enjoyable for me and has further increased my skill set in terms of conflict resolution, and general mothering/parenting skills etc. History I worked within my high school playschool helping the children in groups of 10 by preparing healthy snacks , playing educational games and reading stories. I absolutely loved watching over these children aged 2 - 3 , and excelled obtaining grades within the program of 96 % . I also met a few of the parents and became regular babysitter s for them. One example is watching over 3 boys aged 1 , 3 , 4. They were a lot of fun to watch grow up over the three years that I helped their family. I also looked after 2 children after school and on weekends for 7 years. Starting when they were aged 4 and 8 ) boy and girl ) Which gave me a lot of experience dealing with an older age group , as well as working through childhood fighting and homework. For the past 4 months, I have had a wonderful time looking after two young girls )2 and 6) as a part time nanny three days a week. Together we focus on playing outdoors as much as possible, doing crafts and games. I help with potty training the little one, and do daily homework with the eldest including but not limited to math, spelling, and reading. I also take them too and from weekly activities, prepare breakfast, lunch and occasionally dinners. I am also an occasional sitter for four great families with children between the ages of 2 and 8, working with them usually entails preparing dinners, putting them to bed and occasional outings. This past spring / summer I have had the privileged of being a full time nanny for two children aged 3 and 6 , we had a lot of fun together between going on outings to exploring nature in the backyard. We followed a daily routine including getting them up and ready for play and/or school, taking them to and from school and activities. Preparing meals and putiing them to bed on occasion. I also have experiance being the primary caregiver for these children when their parents went away on vacation. Over the years , I have done odd babysitting jobs for parents. I value creating a fun , safe , learning environment for all the children under my care. As a university student now , I am also very capable of light cleaning , cooking , and homework help.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289-656-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Laura R’s Other Listings