Monica A

Good day, my name is Monica Alarcon, I am 25 years old

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Good day, my name is Monica Alarcon, I am 25 years old. I love being with children! I always enjoyed spending time with them but it wasn\'t until my sister had her own that I really learned to take care of them. I then discovered the challenges it brings and also the fulfillment a child\'s love and family appreciation brings. Since I began with my own beautiful nieces, whom I absolutely love, I learned to take care of them as if they were my own, helping to educate them as instructed by their parents. I reciprocated this work-philosophy with the other children I began babysitting, as my sister\'s friends saw me with her kids and requested my help as well. It is a job I have never done full-time (although I have stayed over nights several times) but I believe I am more than ready for it given my experience, patience and creativity. Rest assured, children\'s safety is always my number one priority. I currently live in Mexico but I am very much looking forward to move to Canada. I had the opportunity to live there once, in West Vancouver, British Columbia: I spent a semester of high school studying abroad and living with a Canadian hostess family in 2007. I absolutely loved the country, and the family whom I stayed with became an extension of my own, we had different backgrounds but our human values were the same, I still keep in touch with them! They would be willing to provide a recommendation letter if needed. I also had the opportunity to live, work and study in the United States, once in Florida (working for the Walt Disney World Resort) and once in New York (working for the advertising agency G2 Worldwide), so I believe my English is advanced and fluent. Additionally, I am a Spanish native speaker, so I could spend some time teaching the language if needed. I am also well educated: I graduated college with a Bachelor\'s degree in Communication and I am currently pursuing a Master\'s Degree in Marketing online, which I could easily continue abroad in my own time. I consider myself a creative person, I am dynamic, energetic, with an out-going personality, strong family values and good manners. Hoping to have the elements you are looking for to let someone take care of your child, I hope to meet your family soon. Sincerely, Monica. I have had experience as a babysitter for my sister's children and her friends' since they were born, on and off. I have fed them, put them to bed, bathe them, played games, taken them to school and other activities. My most recurring job is my sister's kids they are currently six and two years old, I have taken care of them by myself and getting paid since they were born.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Spanish
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider