Tanya S

certified child care provider in June

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, I am looking for a full-time live-in / live-out child care job in Ottawa starting this summer (in June). As for me, I successfully completed ELCC Certificate Program (Early Learning and Child Care) and become a certified Child Development Worker (Alberta Level 2 Certification) in June last year. All field Practicums in Child Care were completed with Excellence. I have experience working as a Head (Lead) Teacher at daycare / school in Canada and abroad. My former employers are my strongest references: I got stellar performance reviews. Gained customer care experience in retail while working at a local clothing store as a sales associate (excellent references). I had previously worked as a live-in caregiver in Alberta and Ontario for 2 years under the Live-In Caregiver Program, and became interested in working as a live-out caregiver. I have experience in personal elderly support care too (for almost 1 year) and can provide the necessary care in housekeeping and companionship, cooking, other duties. I am a responsible 34-year old female. I am also a competent and reliable professional, clean, diligent, hardworking, quiet. I am infant care qualified and yet I studied at the College of Health Studies - IBI Certificate course (Progressive Behaviour Therapy, 30 hours), which I completed with Honors and have practical experience in caring for children with special needs. I have a Standard First Aid certificate (level C with CPR and AED), obtained by me in Canada. Can provide an up-to-date Criminal and Vulnerable Sector Check to you, my prospective employer. I have a competent understanding of written and oral English. Have basic knowledge of French and I am quite fluent in Polish. I am a native speaker of Russian and Ukrainian. Permanent resident of Canada. I admit that I also gained enough experience with children as I graduated from Pedagogical University in Ukraine and worked as a teacher of English, French at secondary schools/specialized gymnasiums, in senior and junior groups of children, for 1, 5 years. I have a Specialist's University Diploma in Education, Teaching (Foreign Languages: English and French), Translation studies. I also worked in Norway as a private tutor, caregiver for children (for almost 2 years); and in Canada (full-time paid employment). More references are available upon request. I can be reached anytime by e-mail or via phone. I'd be pleased to know more about the future child care job on a live-out basis in your family. Thank you :) With best wishes, Tanya

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-614-... Confirmed
Postal Code T9M...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Other
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online March 21, 2017 at 12:07 PM EDT
(2 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider