Minette G

Good day

Want To Connect With Minette? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Good day. I am Minette Joahn Gimotea who seeks to be a nanny. I was born in Negros Occidental, Philippines last December 27, 1974. I grew up in a large family with seven siblings, as the youngest, there were a lot of joys and challenges keeping up with my older siblings and enjoyed every moment of it. Presently I am living in 229 Whitehaven Road, NE, Calgary, Alberta with my cousin and my 19 months old daughter, Margaux. My daughter is a handful but its nothing due to my experience looking after children before. A simple lifestyle and a homebody at heart, I mostly love to cook, plant a few flowers in a pot to liven up our small space and read magazines on my spare time. Besides the Tagalog language which is our national language, I also communicate well in the English language, oral and written, which Ive learned in pre-school years through college where Ive earned my diploma in Hotel Restaurant Management in the Philippines. After a year or two, I went to work abroad. I stayed in Hongkong, working as a nanny for almost 10 years, I knew a bit of its local places and the Chinese culture and given an opportunity to visit other Asian countries like Japan, Taiwan and China itself. I started looking after my 2 charges since age 20 months and a newborn. I did not want to leave before but I saw a good opportunity to improve myself by going to Canada. On a short vacation in Vancouver and Victoria, BC, Ive appreciated the beauty and uniqueness of each Canadian city. Staying in Calgary for four years, Ive seen Albertas own scenic spots like in Banff, and its capital Edmonton. Child care is what I excelled most because Ive been doing these for a number of years now since I was in my teens babysitting my younger cousins until the present and Ive got a child of my own. I believe that the child must learn its first values at home and what they will become as a person later in life is the product of good child rearing of the parents and individuals around who will teach them how to be a good person and citizen of the world is a priceless thing. My contribution as a nanny to a childs development and well being is my pride and joy. My experiences taking care of children, my own child and what I learn from my parents as I grew up will help me take care and look after my future charges. I am looking for a family that will treat me like a family member not just a help. I can talk to them about their children without taking offense. A family, who is open and broadminded to things related to child care, understanding in certain situations and will not be judgemental. CHILDCARE RELATED EXPERIENCE Full Time Nanny - Bazant Family, 2009 November - 2011 December, Calgary, Alberta - Providing full time childcare for 2 children, a boy aged 2 and a girl aged 4 - Structured indoor and outdoor activities - Meal preparations for children - Pick up and drop off at the bus stop on the school bus - Help with the completion of toilet training - Some occasional light housekeeping when time permitted - Occasional overnight stays and weekend help - Fed house pets, dogs and cats Full Time Nanny/Housekeeper Shokeir Family, 2009 March 2009 May, Innisfail, Alberta - Provided childcare and safety for seven children, aged --... and 4 months old baby - Supervising, teaching, reading and planning activities - Helping in bathing, eating, dressing and changing diapers - Care before and after school - Helping children with homework or school work - Maintenance of the household duties like vacuuming, doing the laundry, cleanliness and tidiness and other related household chores - Prepare meals Full Time Nanny/Housekeeper Wong Family, 1999 May 2009 March, Tuen Mun, Hongkong SAR - Providing fulltime care for two children aged 9 and 10 - Care and safety of the children - Meal preparation for child and family - Planned playdates and birthday parties - Took kids to local clubhouse pool and drawing classes and dance lessons - Assisted with field trips - Prepared arts and crafts activities - Food marketing for the family - Done household cleaning - Feeding house pets like birds, dogs and cats - Travelled with this family on several occasions on holidays - Supervised school homework - Attended school parents meeting

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 403-561-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile