Vanessa Bartoschek

German au pair is looking for a family who's willing to sponsor

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear families, I am Vanessa From Germany, I am 24 years old and I have been in your beautiful country for 9 months (arrived September 2015). At the time I work as an au pair in North Vancouver and live together with my lovely host family. I take care of two cute kids, a boy and a girl that are the age of 2.5 and almost 6 years. Back home in Germany I'm a qualified educator and I've worked in a kindergarten for three years. I took care of children ages 0-6. I used to work with children in the age of 6-18 in an elemantary school and in a "after school center for teenagers" for a couple of months. My main duties in my kindergarten were to lead the story time, art and craft class, the acting class (my favorite one), outdoor activities/ sports and preparing breakfast/ lunch and had to deal with the daily needs for 50 children, 5 days a week for 40 hours. I decided to travel to Canada and explore the country before I would lose the chance to in my life. The reason why I am looking for a new family is because I need to find a new job as a nanny to extend my stay. For that I hope I'll find a family who is willing to sponsor me. At this moment I can use my visa till September 2016. I'd love to get the chance to stay longer/ come back either in October or later on and connect my stay with my favourite work: the work with children. I literally fell in love with your counrty and nothing would make me happier than to get the chance to stay longer. I'd like to tell you more about myself in person and I would love to hear something from you. Best regards Vanessa

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-813-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider