Ashley D

Genuine, Experienced, Fun, Patient, Certified Teacher/Nanny

Nanny in Oakville

Hello Families! My name is Ashley, and I am a Wilfrid Laurier University graduate, and an Ontario qualified junior-intermediate teacher! I absolutely love kids, and I am a caring, genuine and fun caregiver! I was born in London, Ontario and raised in a great, small town community just outside of London. I grew up with one sister, and my mom and dad. My family is very loving, supportive and tight knit and provided me with a very nurturing environment to grow up in. I embody great family qualities and values. I was very fortunate to grow up in a great community and I genuinely enjoy being around my family and have a great relationship with them. I am also very fortunate to have a one-and-a-half year old niece who I absolutely adore! I enjoy being around my friends and family, travelling, playing basketball and volunteering. From a young age, I also knew I wanted to be a teacher. I have always loved children, teaching and watching children grow and learn. I have a natural ability to connect to children and know that working with children is what I was meant to do. Recently, my dreams became a reality as I completed my second University degree, making me a qualified teacher. Being a teacher, I also love tutoring and helping kids with their homework after school, as well as watching kids develop and grow. I believe that my teaching experience and natural ability to teach and inspire children makes me a great nanny. I am described by my family as a very well-rounded, supportive, loving, and outgoing person. I am also very active and enjoy playing any sport and like to keep busy! I have over 10 years coaching experience, specifically basketball, soccer and volleyball and love to dedicate my time to watching kids grow and excel at a sport of their choice! Last summer I was a nanny for a family of three children. A girl (aged 10), boy (age 8) and girl (age 5). I had an absolute blast with my nanny family and made memories with each child, and the family that I will always remember. Specifically, each morning I would prepare breakfast, walk the kids to their swimming lessons, prepare lunch, drive the kids to other extra-curriculars (ex. hockey and figure skating, or even birthday parties). I would set up play dates for the kids with their friends in the neighbourhood, pick up and drop off their friends, and prepare snacks/activities. At the end of the day, the kids and I would often be found in the backyard playing a game of soccer or playing baseball.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....on.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 519-777-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider