Katy H

Experienced American Child Care Professional

Nanny in Edmonton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
LMIA required. Genuine. Honest. Reliable. Positive. Proactive. Flexible. Creative. Calm. Clear-thinking. Forward-thinking. Enterprising. Trustworthy. Poised under pressure. I grew up on the pool deck with my three younger siblings. I was raised to cherish my family and have brought that loyalty into my professional career. I most recently spent four years developing a Children\'s Program in San Francisco. It was a rich and rewarding position full of healthy challenge and opportunities to stretch my creativity. I am tuned in to the needs of the modern family in an urban setting. My college education (2006-2011) was centered around arts and literature. In my spare time I love a good novel or diving into an art project to rekindle my education. Most importantly I adored children. Since my first job as swim teacher I have found that kids, even with the demands of their care and safety, bring me immense joy. Why Canada? I live in Canada as of March 2017. I love the peace and sincerity I have found there. 10 years experience, 3 references - 4 years Children's Program Director - 12 years babysitting experience (over 25 families) - 5 years Swim Lesson Instructor I have always been a nurturing and generous person. I hope to foster a child's confidence in themselves and in me as their care giver. The delicate balance between disciplinarian and beloved friend is one I genuinely love to navigate. I earn respect. I generously love. I wisely discipline. I submit to a parents authority. I want to raise children who love the world, beautiful things, and most importantly themselves. 1. Where do you live today? I moved to Edmonton in March 2017 2. Will you require an LMIA? I do require an LMIA 3. Can you cook? I make a great tortilla soup! I can follow any recipe and shop for quality ingredients. 4. How long have you lived in Canada? (for those in Canada) I have spent multiple months in Edmonton visiting my boyfriend who lives in Millwoods over the course of 3.5 years. I have seen every season. I love exploring this diverse city. 5. Are you allergic to animals? Not allergic. However cats are a bit tricky for me. I am primarily look to care for kids rather than animals. 6. When would you be able to start? I am able to start yesterday! Let's get the LMIA process going. 7. Do you speak another language? American :) 8. Are you interested in Full Time or Part Time? I am interested in finding a full time family to invest my heart in. My only commitment in Canada at this time would be church on Sunday and/or a Sabbath day. 9. What is your expected hourly wage? I would hope for $500 dollars a week. 10. How many years are you able to work for our family? This, to me, is negotiable and primarily based on the quality of our relationship as employee and employer. I see a bi-annual assessment of expectations and hopes as a fruitful way of determining length of employment while our relationship develops.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 949-413-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online April 23, 2017 at 10:45 PM EDT
(about 19 hours ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider