Rachel E

G'day! I am a 22 year old Aussie girl living and working in Ottawa

Nanny in Ottawa

G'day! I am a 22 year old Aussie girl living and working in Ottawa. Currently based here, but willing to travel anywhere in Canada (preferably the east coast). I am a very easy going and flexible person, and pride myself on being patient and hardworking, but also very loving, playful and imaginative. I am a confident driver, non-smoker and love animals. I have no formal childcare qualifications - only three years hands on experience. However, I did complete the first year of a Bachelor of Science degree at the University of Sydney, before relocating overseas. I think I would make a very positive impact on your family, simply because I love working with children! It's that simple. :) They always make me laugh, and I wake up every morning with a smile on my face ready for a day of fun! I always tell people that looking after children is the most rewarding and enjoyable job I've ever had. I look forward to hearing from you. Excellent references are available on request. G'day! My name is Rachel Evans and I am a 22 year old Aussie girl, with 3 years combined experience of babysitting and nannying. I am currently employed as a live-in nanny for a family in Ottawa, ON. I have sole-charge of a 4 year old girl, Monday to Friday. I am responsible for preparing her meals, taking her on outings and play dates, and encouraging her growth and development. She is a very active girl, so we try to be outside as much as possible. I also run errands for the family (such as grocery shopping) and do work around the house (such as food preparation, vacuuming the house twice a week, and laundry). Prior to living in Canada, I was based in London, England for 2 years. In my first position (April 2011 - June 2012) I had sole and shared charge of two young boys, who were 12 months and 2.5 when I first began. I also had experience in proxy parenting in this time, when my bosses would take holidays for 3-4 nights at a time, leaving me in complete charge of the house and children. I also travelled extensively with the family to France, Italy and Greece, generally for 1-3 weeks at a time, which I absolutely love doing. In my second position (June 2012 - January 2013) I had sole charge of two children, a girl (6) and boy (9). I was responsible for getting them ready for school in the morning, organizing play dates and after-school activities, preparing meals and helping with homework. During the day, while they were at school, I would maintain the home, including organizing groceries, doing the washing and ironing, and running various errands for the family. I have also worked as a babysitter for various families in both Canada and the UK. The ages of these children ranged from 7 months to 10 years. References are also available from these families. I prepare all the children's meals (and occasionally food for the grown-ups!) using fresh and healthy ingredients, and enjoy getting in the kitchen. I enjoy taking the children to playgrounds and parks, going for walks, scoots and bike rides, swimming, and going to museums in the city. (The Natural History Museum is always a favourite!) The younger kids and I would play in the garden, digging for worms and making mud-pies. Our wooden train tracks were getting more complicated and amazing every day, and face painting was always very fun! With the bigger kids, we liked to play board games and cards, draw and make comic books, and do crafts like making bracelets.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-716-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider