Rebecca Olds

Grad Student looking for Occasional 'Date-Night' Babysitting Work!

Want To Connect With Rebecca?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello. My name is Rebecca; Im 26 years old and I have seven years of experience nannying children both full-time and part-time, years of experience casually babysitting children, and a Bachelors degree in Psychology, specializing in Child Psychology. Ive also volunteered with organizations in Edmonton that work with children. I am currently doing my Masters in Counselling Psychology at Adler University. It is however part-time, and only evenings. I enjoy playing with and teaching children. I believe in healthy eating, reading books, and getting lots of exercise outdoors. I am uncomfortable putting children in front of a TV all day and prefer interacting with them. I have a strong background in music and art, so if a family wishes that their child get involved in these subjects, I would love to assist with that. I have travelled all around the world to South East Asia, India, Northern Africa, Australia and Europe, so I am very open to other cultures and enjoy teaching children about them. I do not believe in physical discipline, and instead like to solve problems together with children with respect and discussion. I have my own vehicle and am a responsible driver, so I would be happy to drive children to school or after-school programs. I enjoy physical activities and am a strong swimmer, so I can also engage in exercise with children. I dont mind housework, grocery shopping or errands and love to cook and bake. I enjoy experimenting in the kitchen with healthy meals. I do not smoke and am very committed to being punctual and responsible. I believe that being fun and loving towards children are most important, and I like to play, dance and tell jokes. However, I know the necessity in being firm at times and can also assist with homework and the childrens household responsibilities. I am open to a long-term position and would be willing to make that commitment if we are a good fit. For these reasons, I believe I would be a great asset and that a childcare position would reward and challenge me. I look forward to discussing this opportunity with you and am happy to answer any questions you may have about me. Thanks so much for your time and consideration.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-868-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 1
Hours Per Week 8
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider