Lise Dufour

Fun, social and flexible caregiver required

1

Family in Toronto

Hello! OK, here is the situation. I'm looking for a full-time caregiver for my hearing impaired 1 year old and 4 year old Heart Baby. My son was born 7 weeks early and as a result has some very minor developmental delays (mainly feeding) and has a moderate hearing loss. He wears hearing full-time and requires exposure to lots of social activities to aid in his language development. I'm looking for someone who is willing to participate in play-groups, circle times and possibly travel to the Bob Rumball centre for special activities. I also need someone who can accommodate and will participate in therapy sessions that will likely happen by-weekly. My daughter was born with a congenital heart defect and is in school full-time. She will require care after school only with the occasional PD day. She has no special needs but like anyone with a bad heart, gets tired easily and sometimes needs more down-time. She is bused to and from school and will need someone to meet her at the bus stop. Both kiddies are being raised bilingual (English and French). So, if you speak French that's a bonus. In addition we are slowly learning some basic sign language - if that is something that interests you - another bonus! We are a pretty laid-back casual family and are looking for someone who can help me transition back into the role of working Mom, that being said, if you are willing to help a little with basic housework, that would be the biggest bonus! Hours are mainly 10-5 with the occasional early start or late finish. Hours are subject to change as we iron out bugs and see what works best for the family. I look forward to chatting about with opportunity! Thanks! Lise

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-433-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

Lise Dufour’s Other Listings