Heather Olson

Education professional available for tutoring and childcare this summer.

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi there, I am seeking a position as a summer nanny with the right family. Working with children as a childcare provider, and educator, has been my passion and profession for over 10 years. I've been told that I am a compassionate, creative, and intelligent role model. I love to find healthy and stimulating activities that get us outdoors and inspire creativity. I try to encourage children (of appropriate maturity) to be confident and self-sufficient when possible, without compromising the sense of love and support that I can provide. Most importantly, I try to never hold back anyone's imagination, having fun and being playful is key! I have completed a BA in Primary Education from SFU, and just finished my practicum teaching Kindergarten/Grade 1 at Collingwood Elementary School. I will be working in the fall as a teacher which is why I am looking for the summer only. My expertise and experience includes: -Attending to the physical, mental, and emotional health of children in my care. (ages 7months- 15yo) -Teaching dance to young children. -Environmental science educator in a public elementary schools. -Mental health support worker. -Arts and crafts lover. -Teaching Internationally. -Outdoor camp Program Leader. I have a clean driving record, and occasional access to my own vehicle. Emergency Child Care First Aid CPR/AED Level B - Canadian Red Cross Please contact me if you are interested and I will be happy to send you a full resume with references, and to answer any additional questions you have. Thank you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-706-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5K...
Years of Experience 11
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Spanish
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $22.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online May 23, 2017 at 11:38 AM EDT
(2 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider