Laura C

Fun, loving nanny new to the city!

Want To Connect With Laura? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

I have my diploma in child and youth care and continuing my BA currently. I started babysitting a disabled boy when I was 13, became his personal support worker at 15 and worked with him until this past summer when I moved to BC. He can't talk or walk, we worked on puzzles, stories, memory cards, etc. Over the years he learned to wheel his own wheel chair and we practiced swiping skills on an iPad. I also worked in daycare for 5 years mostly in toddlers and preschool but spent time in all rooms. I did my 1st 8-month school placement at Moving Forward, a day program for adults with developmental disorders. After this I was hired for in home care with a client living with Jouberts Syndrome. I did my 2nd 8-month placement through Halton health care and divided my time between the adolescent psychiatric ward, outpatients and in a school program for clients who had been school avoidant due to behavioural issues and anxiety. I am currently serving and in school, but looking for babysitting/pet sitting roles casually, and hoping to return to the field full-time by September when my final placement will be completed!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 289-983-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile