Bridget Duros

Fun Loving Nanny Looking for Full Time Family!

Nanny in Calgary

My name is Bridget and I am 19 years old. I am looking for a full time nanny position that accepts use of public transit. I have a CPR certification from a CanFitPro course that was taken on April 19th/2016. I decided to become a nanny because working with children is such a fun and rewarding experience. I believe that family is one of the most important things in life. It is necessary to have someone that you trust and that is responsible to take care of your children. When I was younger I know that my mom went through a difficult time with finding a good babysitting/ day home that was actually provided me with the best care possible. This is why I also wanted to become a nanny, so parents don't have to worry about how their kid is being treated like mine had too. Parents have enough stress already without adding an unreliable caregiver for their children. I have two years experience working in a private day home that involved: -Cooking/ Meal prep -Cleaning -Laundry -Organizing outdoor and indoor actives -Nap time -Changing diapers -Bath time -Feeding the house hold pet -Reading stories at bedtime -Gathering everything for when their parents arrived -Homework supervision -And more To be honest I love working with children! I have to say that playing with those children was the highlight of my day. It gives you a chance to act like a kid again, which I really love. As an adult sometimes you really miss these opportunities . I am a very artsy person so I really enjoy craft time. Whether it is teaching them how to draw different animals, coloring in a coloring book, making flowers out of tissue paper, or having them paint a masterpiece of their family. Kids are so creative so it's great to see what they come up with! Nutrition is something that is extremely important to me. Creating meals that are healthy but still delicious for them. Outdoor games and activities give a chance for both the children and I to get some fresh air. I always brought the day home kids either to the playground across the street or the soccer field and organized a game of soccer. It says below that my hours are 44/ week but it is able to vary based off of your needs. Same goes for pay as well. My availability is Monday to Friday from and to anytime. Plus occasional weekends if needed. Can't wait to here from you! Bridget Duros

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-889-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 44
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider