Kerry Bernard

Fun Loving Nanny

Nanny in Victoria

Hi everyone, my names Kerry and I'm 25 years old! Originally from Winnipeg, I have found my way to the west coast through my love of skiing/snowboarding! Before settling in Victoria to start studying Social Work at Camosun College I lived in the heart of the Kootenays in Golden, BC for 4 years where I worked hard but played harder at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort. Beside my love of snow sports, I enjoy living a healthy and happy life style weather that involves running, hiking, kicking a ball at the park, or simply hanging out with friends/family. You might be asking yourself where does her childcare experience come in? Well, while living in Winnipeg I worked at Waverley Heights Child care for 1 year where I worked along side certified ECEs with 3-5 y/o. Currently I am working for an Out of School Care program here in Victoria which I have been with for 8 months working with a few different age groups anywhere from 7-10 y/o. Working with children brings so much joy to my life as it is rewarding and everyday is different. I am forever amazed, and envious of their endless amounts of energy, and imaginations. I have 11 hrs of child care related training through online work shops, and many many more hours through hands on experience. I also have university credits with no lower then a B average in Psychology, and Sociology. I am a firm believer that kids learn through play, and to me that means getting my hands dirty with them. I can provide a clean, safe, healthy, happy, and fun environment for your child. I hold a current a First Aid CPR B certificate through St. John ambulance, have a valid class 5 drivers license, can provide great references, and a clean criminal record check. (note: i do not have a car) As much as I am looking forward to building a relationship with your child, I also want to build a relationship with your family. I have a love for animals both big or small and would be so thrilled to get to know you more! I promise there is way more to me than what Ive written and would love to share, and get to know you more! Hope to hear from you soon. Please email first. I check it frequently Kerry!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 204-782-... Confirmed
Postal Code V8V...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider