Danielle S

Fun, Loving, Energetic, and Reliable Nanny

Nanny in Newmarket

Hello! My name is Danielle and I am a recent graduate from Fanshawe College in London, Ontario with a diploma in Developmental Service Work. I am also currently certified in Standard First Aid and CPR level C AED in addition to a certification in CPI (Crisis Prevention and Intervention). Obviously, working with children of all ages and abilities is my passion! So much so, that I have over eight years of experience caring for children and youth in a variety of settings with a broad range of abilities. In fact, I have recently completed a placement at an elementary school as an Education Assistant in the Special Needs classroom where I received recognition and acknowledgment for going above and beyond expectations which has resulted in multiple respite care opportunities outside of the school setting. In addition to this professional experience, I have worked as a babysitter, tutor, support staff in a developmental disabilities day program, and childrens figure skating coach which have provided me with practical skills and knowledge in childcare. I was born and raised in the Northern GTA with my older sister in a house with both my parents and our large dog whom we referred to as the fifth member of our family. Thus, I have no qualms about interacting with all animals of different breeds and sizes. On a more personal level, I am a runner who loves to be active; I am creative and love to do crafts; I am a competent cook who loves trying new recipes; and I have a passion for working with people with disabilities. While attending college, I worked at a retirement residence as a server and prep cook which expanded my cooking and food preparation experience. Additionally whilst in London, I became very interested in the Big Brothers and Big Sisters Association and am now in the process of establishing a minor volunteering role with them. In terms of my childcare experience I have been working as a babysitter for approximately 8 years. This involved a regular daily job caring for a seven year old boy and his nine year old brother as an after-school sitter. While working with these children I performed tasks such as creative play, sports, arts and crafts, homework assistance, reading and writing, and preparing and serving snacks. I worked with this family regularly for two years and occasionally babysat the boys in the evenings. Additionally, I worked as a babysitter for many families with multiple children during the day and overnight. As a babysitter I performed similar tasks as listed above in addition to preparing and serving meals, putting children to bed both for naps and nighttime, feeding and/or walking family pets, and performing light cleaning and housework duties. As stated before, I have worked at an elementary school as an Education Assistant in a Special Needs classroom. Some of these children were determined to have developmental disabilities that included Fetal Alcohol Syndrome, Down Syndrome, Mental Health Issues, Defiant Behaviours, Autism, and various Learning Disabilities. While there, I was responsible for a variety of tasks including providing support for their daily separation from family, schoolwork assistance and tutoring, providing support for their transition between the home and school settings, creative play, arts and crafts, taking the children on field trips, preparing children for outdoor play, changing clothing, and providing support for their individual special needs. While in London, I also worked at a Special Needs Day Program. Here I interacted with adults who had the mental capacity of younger children and youth. While there, I supported these adults through general care and performed educational tutoring tasks such as reading and writing, math and science, and computer skills. These experiences, in conjunction with my babysitting, Education Assistance experience and diploma in Developmental Service Work, have provided me with a wide range of skills and knowledge regarding child and youth care. I am so excited to find a caring family in need of a fun, loving, and reliable nanny for their children and I cannot wait to discuss things with you further! Thank you for reading all about me, I am looking forward to hearing about you and your family and hopefully meeting them in the near future.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-506-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider