Victoria Knapik

Fun loving, down to earth Nanny seeking employment Part-Time

Nanny in Calgary

Hello! I am a down to earth, fun loving 30 year old Registered Yoga Teacher, Birth Doula and current Nanny. I am a child at heart so when I found myself dissatisfied in the corporate world in 2014, I quit my job and became a yoga teacher and a part-time nanny for a wonderful family of 3 girls. Due to some life shifting, I will be parting ways with them at the end of June. I work part-time, in the afternoons, but am flexible with scheduling needs for the right family and the right fit. I currently teach a few yoga classes here and there around town, and specialize in pre/post natal yoga, and am working to become fully certified as a Birth Doula all of which are very flexible. Nannying is my first passion, I have been looking after children in a some sort of child care capacity since I was 11 and I have experience with all ages. Infants to teens. Experience with children with developmental disabilities (down syndrome) as well as physical limitations. I am looking for a family that has similar values. I believe in advocating for wellness and health by encouraging play and outdoor activities. I don't believe in putting children in front of the TV all day, and I believe that with increased usages of iPads, iPhones, and electronics, kids are losing their natural sense of wonder and abilities to healthily socialize. I am definitely not someone who sits around all day, so your children and I will have lots of fun and opportunity to nurture their physical and emotional growth. I hope to work with a family that enjoys healthy living lifestyles and has similar ideals and philosophies. I thrive on experiences and journeys and hope to share that with the right family. Yoga, Hiking, and Adventuring are some of my favorite things. I am fully CPR and First-Aid certified Level C which includes infants/babies. Squeaky clean police check. Extremely reliable, punctual and I work from the heart. I always give my 200% best and then some. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-478-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2E...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $23.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider