Kathryn P

Experienced downtown nanny

Want To Connect With Kathryn? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

I am a young woman with over a decade of experience caring for children of all ages. For the past year and a half I have been working as a nanny in Toronto while I take a few years off from school before starting my Masters and Ph.D in child psychology. In that time Ive worked in a variety of shorter term full and part-time positions caring for both infants and toddlers. My most recent family left on sabbatical and I am now looking for another family on a part-time basis. I live around Ossington station, and currently babysit for a 5 month old Monday afternoons and Thursday midday, and do an after school pickup on Thursdays and Fridays. I am hoping to find another position, preferably with a baby or toddler that will work around my current schedule. Prior to working as a nanny, I spent the last 6 summers working as a camp counsellor, 4 of which were spent at a camp for children with complex neurological and behavioural disorders. I am skilled in engaging with and caring for children, and have always been able to foster warm and meaningful relationships with the kids I have worked with. In my time working with children with high needs, I have developed an excellent understanding of how to set children from all different walks of life up for success, and adapt my approach to meet many different kinds of needs. In addition to this, I have spent many years volunteering in Kindergarten classrooms, babysitting, and coaching children's sports. I have a wide range of interests and skill-sets when it comes to activities. I love to read and write, and tell stories. I like to sing songs, and can play both the piano and the guitar. I am familiar with the drop-in programs in a number of neighbourhoods and have lots of experience swimming with babies and toddlers. I also speak French, can cook, have my first aid qualifications, my full G drivers license, and can provide a police record check if required, as well as strong references.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 519-282-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile