Ruth Duffy

Responsible, caring and enthusiastic Nanny from the UK

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! My name is Ruth Duffy and I have several years of experience in babysitting children, ages ranging from newborns up to 13 years old. I am passionate about providing care for children in an engaging, fun and safe environment. Safety is fundamentally important to me which is why I have trained in poolside and open water lifesaving which includes knowledge of basic CPR and First Aid. I also have experience in caring for and medicating cats and hamsters and dog walking. I am very comfortable around pets and animals. The reason I'm looking for a job as a Nanny is because I am truly passionate about caring for children and find spending time with them to be very rewarding. Babysitting has always been a job I have loved and valued and I would love to continue that work on a long term basis. I am happy to care for your children and also do light meal prep and light housework and I can be flexible around the hours that you need me and am extremely reliable and helpful around the house. I grew up with my best friend who has type 1 diabetes and so I am used to handling the responsibility of insulin and blood sugar levels. I have also done a course on childrens cognitive development with particular focus on linguistics which has given me a greater understanding on the role of CDS and pretend play in a childs development. I am particularly looking at working part time in the area of Kamloops, BC as that is where I will be living. I am happy to meet with prospective employers and children to get to know you and ensure I'm right for your family. If you have any questions for me please let me know and I would be glad to answer them. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-220-... Confirmed
Postal Code V2C...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider