Kristen Sora

Fun, Energetic Nanny

Nanny in Halifax

I have completed my Bachelor of Science Degree for Marine Biology with a double Minor in Film Studies and Statistics, a Certificate in Animal Behaviour, and a Certificate in Geographic Information Science (GIS) at the University of Kings College. For this degree it is required for me to work both individually and in a team setting. When I am working independently, I am able to focus, and accomplish the work at hand ahead of schedule, while when I am working with a team, I am able to listen and interpret the input and opinions of others to help improve the project or overall experience. This in turn, has allowed me to become a strong, independent worker and a team player, both of which will help me be successful in this line of work. I believe that I also have the related work experience needed for this position. I have previously worked as a member of Patrol at the University of Kings College, and for the past 2 years I was one of three supervisors. During this experience I used my interpersonal skills to communicate with my fellow Patrol members and supervisors while developing my leadership skills. These years working with Patrol have allowed me to develop a strong relationship with the first year residence students while teaching them the rules and proper conduct while living in residence, and ensuring a positive experience at the University. Working as a Patrol Supervisor has allowed me to take initiative through scheduling, payroll, and the continual work with keeping interstaff relationships constructive. I hope that with this experience I can further my education and attend Dalhousie University to receive my Master of Environmental Studies in the Fall of 2016. Thank you for your consideration, I look forward to hearing from you soon about this employment opportunity.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 905-809-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $10.70
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Kristen Sora

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Emily Beattie

Kristen Sora is a proactive, creative and hard working person. She is also a fun, punctual and caring person who so happens to be first aid certified. A perfect choice for anyone looking for a nanny.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Janice Vandezande

Kristen is an enthusiastic worker who is dedicated to any job at hand. She loves to have fun and children are drawn to her cheerful manner. Kristen works at the child's level to make them comfortable. She works hard to fit into the family and is open to new scenarios. Kristen is a gem.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider