Shainoor Kara

Fun, energetic, and responsible student looking for nannying opportunities.

Want To Connect With Shainoor?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Dear Families, I am a 22-year-old female who has completed a Bachelors degree in Psychology and Women Studies. I am fluent in English and Gujarati, and have basic conversational skills in Spanish, French and Portuguese. In addition, I am certified in 1) Emergency First Aid Level C CPR AED, 2) ASIST (Assisted Intervention Skills Training), and 3) Active Listening training. I also hold an up-to-date, cleared police reference check, with vulnerable sector screening. Within the last couple of years, most of my professional experiences have involved working with children. I have worked as an Early Childhood Educator Assistant at the YMCA, and as a School Clubs Instructor for Designher Co. (I.e., An arts and craft studio for children in Toronto). As an ECA at the YMCA, my primary role was to supervise and care for toddlers, preschoolers and school-aged children. I was also responsible for implementing activities that helped to promote healthy child development (e.g., fine-motor skills, gross-motor skills, speech and language development, and social and emotional development). In these roles, I have supervised children with behavioural challenges, I have assisted children with personal issues upon request, and I have practiced compassion and non-judgment for all children. As a school clubs instructor, I taught lunchtime and after-school clubs, which focused on DIY arts and crafts, at various TDBS schools. Furthermore, I have babysat children of family friends since the age of 15, and I have an academic background in child development. Based on my participation in these roles, I have gained considerable knowledge of children and youth, and the care they require.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-400-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occasional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hindi
Other
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $17.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider