Rebecca S

Fun, Dynamic, and Caring Nanny

Nanny in Collingwood

Hello there! I am a young, energetic, and cheerful Nanny seeking to help out a great family for August and September in the Meaford/Thornbury/Collingwood area. I am available to start on a part-time or occasional basis August 1st. A little about me: I am a recent University graduate and young professional working in the child and youth sector. My experience working in this field has taught me a great deal about the amazing work that educators, community organizations, and child care specialists are doing to help kids become the best that they can be. It's nurtured my passion for working with kids and for creating environments where children are provided with the care, guidance, and love they need to grow into happy, healthy, and resilient individuals. After working to support young people from behind an office desk for the past few years, I've realized that my real skills and interests lie in working directly with kids and helping them navigate any challenge they might face whether it be completing homework, resolving arguments with siblings or peers, or gaining the self-confidence they need to succeed at whatever they put their mind to. No matter the challenge I always aim to address it with a calm, positive attitude. I love to laugh and have fun, and bring a joyful energy to everything I do. I have a natural ability to make kids comfortable with me quickly, and know how to identify and cater to their unique strengths. I am a confident communicator, and my calm, clear, and reasonable approach helps me to maintain discipline when needed. I have extensive professional experience working with kids of all ages. I have four years of experience as a swim instructor and lifeguard, over five years of experience as a babysitter, and two years leading literacy programs and arts-based workshops for kids. I also have extensive experience in home care and supportive positions. I spent a year working for families across New Zealand and have supported various neighbours over the years with chores in the home, garden, and business cleaning, cooking, lawn care, errands, shopping, deliveries, etc. I am very resourceful and pride myself in being a fast learner able to figure things out quickly as they arise. I love to travel, and have travelled independently through Europe, Cambodia, New Zealand, and across Canada. I am moderately proficient in conversational French and enjoy multi-lingual environments. Im happy to answer any questions you might have, and am looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-880-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider