This listing has been removed.

Search Calgary, AB

Lamai Thongkham

Fun and Friendly — Archived

Nanny in Calgary

Dear Host Family, My name is Lamai, or Nicky. Im 34 years old. I am seeking for full time or part time short term nanny for few months. At the present, I am a pharmacy student at Robertson College. I had an opportunity to be an aupair in America for 2 years, I looked after 6 months-boy and 4 years -girl. My duties were cooking, feeding the baby, changing diapers, doing the childrens laundry, keep the room tidy, picking up their toys, getting ready to school, took them bath, and put the baby to sleep. I used to be a live- in caregiver in Canada. I have been here since November 2012. I took good care of 3 boys which 9, 6 and 4 years old respectively and taking good care with 3 cats as well. My duties were prepare them breakfast, snack and food for lunch, got them ready and drove them to school, picked them up from school and drove them for activities. During the day, I went shop for groceries sometimes, did laundry, tidy up the house. The youngest boy was in a preschool and had to go every Monday, Wednesday and Friday only half day morning, we had plenty of time to do a lot of fun together such as craft, painting, drawing, playing Thai games, reading books, and teaching him how to write the alphabets in English even in Thai language also. We loved to pretend to make a party or play camping game, we made a bonfire and dancing around. The date, no school for 3 of them, we loved to go to the park nearby (we loved to play soccer so much), went to swim and played basketball at the club and went to library. I think the childhood is very important step of every life. Children need someone who understand them and help them developing both of their physical and mental. I realize that it is difficult to looking after the others life but I believe that I am a responsible person and I will be able to do well. I am a kind of well managed person. I was studying and working at the same time. I have done both of them very good. I believe that whoever can be responsible to themselves should be able to do well to other too. I am responsible, patient, active, joyful, friendly and honest. I like gathering more experience as much as I can. I am an open mind girl who love to learn a new thing and never stop to face the trouble. I hope to be one of your family. Thank you so much and highly appreciate your interest in me. Hopefully I will have a chance to become your new family member. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Nicky

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 587-892-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Weekly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider