Katherine L

Fun and friendly teaching student available for nannying!

Nanny in Mississauga

Hi there! My name is Katherine and I am a 23-year old student currently pursing my Bachelor of Education (Teacher's College) in the Primary/Junior division. I am fluent in English and Ukrainian, and I am available as of May 1st to provide nannying (and tutoring if you would like!) to families with young children. I am friendly and outgoing, and committed to providing a fun and interesting summer for any children who are in my care. A little about myself: Prior to beginning my Bachelor of Education, I completed my Bachelor of Arts in Honours English and History at McMaster University. Language Arts is a passion of mine that I love to share with children by reading stories, singing songs, creative writing and drama. Some of my other interests lie in visual arts and dance - I love sketching and painting in my free time, and have been actively involved with a dance school for over 15 years. I have a ton of experience working with young children. I am the oldest from a large family with many kids, and have spent many years at my aunt's daycare centre helping out with the babies in her care. I have previously worked as a senior camp counselor, then organizer, at a local overnight camp for six years. I helped to organize and implement a creative, exciting and diverse program which contained a number of fun activities that can also be done with children that I am nannying for. I have worked as an environmental instructor for the City of Brampton, which consisted of my delivering environmental education programs to grades JK 9 at schools within the Peel District and Dufferin Peel Catholic School Boards, and running evening and weekend environmental awareness programs (lessons and hands-on activities) for children aged 6 - 13 at various recreation centres in Brampton. I also have tutoring experience, and am currently completing my teacher candidate placement at a grade 3/4 split class in Mississauga, where I create and carry out lessons in Mathematics, Language Arts, Social Studies, Science and Religion in accordance with the DPCDSB policies and curriculum requirements. I am First Aid / CPR certified and have an up-to-date criminal record check (VSS) available. I am able to provide recommendations from past employers and references and I also have my own vehicle. If you feel I would be a good fit for your family, please feel free to contact me! I look forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-261-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider