Chloe M

Fun and engaging child care provider available today!

Want To Connect With Chloe? Get Started Now

Nanny in Halifax

HI! My name is Chloe. I am an enthusiastic, organized, caring, responsible, engaging nanny or babysitter! I have lots of experience with children and love kids! I am able to watch children of all ages and am willing to do small house work. I am a competent cook and baker, as well as crafter/artist! I am currently in university and am looking for part time work as a nanny. My class schedule is the following (for the fall term, but will change slightly after christmas): Monday and Wednesday @ 1:30-5:30pm, Tuesday and Thursday @, Thursday @ 2:30-4:30. I am available to work any time that is not stated. I am also available to work full time during the summer. I am highly qualified to provide excellent child care! I was employed for four consecutive spring and summer periods in positions with progressively increasing responsibilities at Harbourfront Centre Camps (in Toronto, ON) throughout the summers on --.... Initially as a counsellor, I obtained experience supervising children and delivering programs and activities to children of varying ages and abilities in a camp setting. Most recently, as a director, I oversaw all programming related to both a day camp and an overnight camp and was responsible for supervising the day to day operations of all assigned staff including training, scheduling, providing work direction, and completing performance evaluations. Camp has given me both experience working with children of all ages, as well as experience coordinating fun, engaging, and educational activities to participate in on a day to day basis. I also have experience working at a daycare, supporting and assisting staff in providing a safe and enriched environment for the children enrolled. I have also completed volunteer hours, assisting to run spring training for the East Toronto Baseball Association, teaching the fundamentals of baseball to younger players. As for education, I attended Malvern Collegiate Institute where I was consistently on the honour roll and graduated from high school in the Spring of 2014. I am currently attending Dalhousie University, in my second year, on scholarship; where I am studying with a major in psychology and a double minor in gender and woman studies, as well as sociology and social anthropology, with the intent of obtaining a Bachelor of Arts degree. I am a good swimmer and have my bronze cross certification. I also have Emergency First Aid with CPR-B certification (renued May 2015). I have my driver license. If you wish to contact me you may email me at: -Chloe McCombs

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-909-...
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile