Annie Clements

Fun and Energetic Experienced Nanny

Want To Connect With Annie? Get Started Now


Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! I am a very enthusiastic 21 year old Canadian female looking to work as a Nanny, or Au Pair until the end of December. My preference would be to work in BC :) I am an adventurer at heart and spent 2 years abroad in Australia where I had the pleasure of being a live in nanny for two 16 month old identical twins. I had full responsibility of the girls from 7am until 6pm Mon-Fri, and was also responsible for all cooking, cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, and of course caring for the girls (TV was not allowed at the parent's request). I was also a PSW for two dementia patients on an Equine Showjumping Farm, caring for them as well as doing all social media, administration, cooking and cleaning for the business - so I have gotten very good at multitasking! Caring for others has always been what has brought me the most happiness in my life, along with travelling and all animals! I grew up in a very small town in Ontario and was raised with no television and only books and exploring my backyard & hobby farm as entertainment. This helped to shape my down to earth and adventurous personality - though now I do enjoy a healthy balance of reading and television! I have ridden horses for over 12 years, and love riding; my most recent riding experience was at the pyramids! I am extremely musical, and play the guitar, piano, and I also sing and write music. I am a non smoker, and rarely drink, but I do enjoy a meal balanced with a glass of wine from time to time. I am nearly finished my TEFL diploma (teaching English as a Foreign Language), so would be able to bring my teaching knowledge out as needed to tutor or just teach general English skills. I enjoy cooking (and learning new recipes), and love baking with children as it is always an adventure itself haha! If I were to choose one word to describe myself it would be: PASSIONATE. Everything that I do, I do with gusto and passion. I love animals, I love music, I love the Ocean, and I ADORE children. I believe very strongly that you get out what you put into life. I am a hard worker, but I never let that distract me from the beauty in the world around me. I also have a huge love for photography, and you can expect some amazing photos of your children! I have been fortunate to have some very interesting experiences in my life. My family (Mother, Father, Sister and I) made the decision to begin fostering children when I was 5 years of age. Since that day, we have had approximately 40 children come live with us, I have been immersed in childcare and play since I can remember. I love children, and am very thankful that I learned at a young age how to be the best "big sister/babysitter/mother figure" I can be. I also regularly babysit around my hometown, and volunteer in the nursery in my church. I have a small amount of teaching experience, as my family spent 2 months teaching in Kenya, Africa. My mother is a kindergarten teacher and I love visiting her classroom, and seeing all the beautiful shining faces. In previous positions I have done childcare, cleaning, laundry, shopping, cooking and really any other task you could think of! I do not have a drivers license at the moment as my G2 expired when I was out of country so I will not be able to drive. Please let me know if you have any other questions! Thanks, Annie Clements

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 705-938-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider