Jordan J

Fun and Creative Nanny Needed


Hello! We are a very loving and outgoing family of 5 that is looking for a nanny to help during the summer months. Our children are ages 6 (boy) and twin 4.5 year olds (boy/girl). Mom and Dad work Mon-Fri (8 hour shifts) and so we need help during the summer months when the kids are not in school. Times are to be determined, and are flexible based on nanny availability as well. Our 6 year old has high funcioning CP, that has fine and gross motor challenges. We need somone who can be attentive to his needs, while help to raise his physical bar over the summer to try new physical challenges to gain personal skills as he grows (getting dressed, toileting, walking up/down stairs independantly, crafts, etc). Our kids are close in age, so that allows them to have built in playmates. However mediating situations and help guide them to sort out their disagreements is something that we need to have continue to flow through into the summer. They play really well together, so our house is at a stage of needing someone to supervise playing*, initiating fun activities, and prepare meals. If you are ready to take on a house full of imagination, laughter and energy then we are the family for you!! We would love to learn more about you.** Thank you. The Jackson Family *Grandma lives in the basement in her own space, and Aunt with 2 cousins (same age as our own) will be living in the house for the summer as well (Yes, a full house!). Our kids will be very occupied with the cousins, and there may be the ocsasional time that we would require you to monitor the 5 kids playing while Aunt needs to do an errand. Details not entirely sure on this point, but open to disucssion. **We we will provide your meals, so any food allergies to know about is helpful. 6 year old son with high functioning Cerebral Palsy and a VP shunt. Wears 2 AFO braces on legs, and has limited use of left arm.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-218-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $12.00
Special Needs Other
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job