Delaney S

Fun and Caring Professional Seeking Full/Part Time Nanny job starting March 2018

Toronto, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

5 years experience

15/hr

Want to connect with Delaney?

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

Hi there! My name is Delaney and I'm 23 years old looking for a full or part time live-out nanny position West/Downtown Toronto starting in March. I have been nannying full time since March 2017, working with a few families part time with children of different ages. My current and main family gives me 30 hours a week and have a lovely 16 month old daughter that will be starting daycare in March, so they will no longer be needing me. A bit about me: I completed 2 years of Social Sciences at McMaster University, and decided to put my studies on hold when given the opportunity to travel and work abroad modelling the past 3 years. Now upon my return to Ontario I've decided to live in Toronto where it is easy for me to maintain my modelling job part time. I grew up in Dundas, Ontario (small town outside of Hamilton) and I'm the youngest of 6. This has given me the valuable experience of spending countless hours playing and providing care to my 5 nieces and 2 nephews (ranging from 1-12). I was also fortunate enough to travel to Italy and be a live-in nanny for 2 months to a beautiful family with 3 children (6, 13 and 17), doing summer activities with them and helping them improve their English; putting together small lessons and working with them individually. I was also happy to assist with other family responsibilities including cooking and housework. It's through these positive experiences that I've chosen to pursue a position as a nanny once again. I love staying active, hiking and being adventurous and exploring the outdoors. I frequently bake and love to do so with my nieces and nephews. I'm really into arts and crafts and figuring out how to incorporate creativity into everyday activities. I really love what Toronto has to offer for excitement and entertainment. I'm looking to introduce and share these interests and utilize my care giving skills to a family looking for a nanny to provide this. I don't have my driver's licence, as I've never had the need to obtain it, but I am a wizard at the TTC. To share more about myself, I have a keen interest in the arts and culture, which was introduced to me by my parents and flourished in my travels. I really enjoy writing and used it as a creative outlet very often throughout my teens and continue to do so. I love storytelling and using my imagination and in my experiences have really found value in encouraging children to do the same. I am a huge animal lover and have been around them and volunteering for rescues with my family my entire life. I rescued my dog Biya while i was living in Bangkok and now she's a happy Canadian citizen. I actually believe it is important to give back to a community and I find fulfillment in helping the less fortunate. While living in Bangkok I also volunteered at a local orphanage and spent many of my days playing with and reading to the children there. I genuinely love having children in my life on a regular basis. I am looking to join a family who are warm and loving and need an outgoing and professional nanny for their children. As a child with two hard working parents, I also grew up with a nanny as part of our family. My memories of this are all positive because she was nurturing and responsible and was always someone i looked up to as a role model. I therefore know the importance of the choice you need to make as parents. I'm available to start anytime and would be happy to meet with you at your earliest convenience. I am also willing to receive additional training you'd like me to have upon hire. Looking forward to hearing back from you! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Summer only

Occasional

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Delaney?


Experience

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Epilepsy

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Tourettes Syndrome

Want to connect with Delaney?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Delaney?


Training

I have been trained as:

Foodsafe


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit


Recommendations

Cynthia Cully

I recommend Delaney S as a nanny


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Delaney S

Fun and Caring Professional Seeking Part Time Nanny or Occasional Babysitting job starting ASAP

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Mariafé W

Excellent Nanny/driver/Housekeeper Available ASAP

Glenda M

Toronto Overnight Nanny Seeking Job Opportunities in Ontario

Marlene H

Searching for Toronto Nanny Jobs. I love kids

Cynthia P

Part Time Nanny

Jhonnalyn M

Responsible Nanny here happy to serve you!,

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Delaney?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Mariafé W

Excellent Nanny/driver/Housekeeper Available ASAP

Glenda M

Toronto Overnight Nanny Seeking Job Opportunities in Ontario

Marlene H

Searching for Toronto Nanny Jobs. I love kids

Cynthia P

Part Time Nanny

Jhonnalyn M

Responsible Nanny here happy to serve you!,